|Email To a Friend:
TAGS:chametz she avar alav haPesach
|Halacha - Pesach|
|Submitted by Daniel Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh|
|Answer: If the Jews who run the canteen own the inventory then you may not by any true chometz product from them until it can be assumed that the majority of that specific item in the canteen was not owned by Jews during Pesach. Other items in the store such as drinks and potato chips may be purchased even if they are not Kosher for Pesach. If the inventory is owned by a non-Jew and the Jewish managers are hired workers, all the food is permitted in ant event.