|Email To a Friend:
|Halacha - chicken feed|
|Submitted by Shaul Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh|
The eggs are permitted. First of all "you are what you eat" does not apply in Halacha and an animal that eats non-Kosher food does not become non-Kosher itself. Furthermore, the inedible shell of the oyster is not necessarily forbidden because it is similar to an inanimate rock.