[view all questions in this category]

Section: Questions   Category: Halacha
Halacha - chicken feed
Submitted by Shaul  Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh
Question:
Answer:

The eggs are permitted. First of all "you are what you eat" does not apply in Halacha and an animal that eats non-Kosher food does not become non-Kosher itself. Furthermore, the inedible shell of the oyster is not necessarily forbidden because it is similar to an inanimate rock.

posted:2008-12-21 16:34:39