Section: Questions Category: Halacha
|Halacha - Pesach Tapioca|
|Submitted by meir Answered by Rav Peretz Moncharsh|
According to the dictionary Tapioca is a starch extracted from the root of the cassava plant. Therefore it should be permitted even for Ashkenazim and not be considered kitniyos. However it would certainly require a reliable Pesach hashgacha.